Home
1
Hot News
2
Industry Information
3
Global Nonwovens Report ~20194
Advanced Filtration Center No.6, Chengtian Rd., Tucheng Dist.
Post-Pandemic / Future CleanAir and Water Solutions The Conference Agenda Two Days of Powerful Talks December 07 - 08:00 am - 12:00 pm EST  Session 1. Market Dynamics and Mega Trends after COVID-19 Session Chair: Mr. Bob Mcilvaine  ​ Session 2. Novel Clean Air Solutions for Public Health Session Chair: Dr. Thomas Caesar  ​ 2021 Product of Year Award  December 08 - 08:00 am - 12:00 pm EST  Session 3. Emerging Technologies in Water Filtration Session Chair: Dr. Thomas Peters  ​ Session 4. New Techniques in Product Evaluation Session Chair: Dr. Paolo Tronville & Dr. Swarna Agarwal  ​ CFSS Ceremony For more details, please see the official website as below: https://www.wficonference.org/ https://www.afc.org.tw/en/hot_400393.html WFI 2021 ANNUAL VIRTUAL CONFERENCE 2021-08-23 2022-08-23
Advanced Filtration Center No.6, Chengtian Rd., Tucheng Dist. https://www.afc.org.tw/en/hot_400393.html
Advanced Filtration Center No.6, Chengtian Rd., Tucheng Dist. https://www.afc.org.tw/en/hot_400393.html
https://schema.org/EventMovedOnline https://schema.org/OfflineEventAttendanceMode
2021-08-23 http://schema.org/InStock $NT 0 https://www.afc.org.tw/en/hot_400393.html
Official website of Advanced Filtration Center is online! Welcome to join us~~~ 先進過濾中心官網上線! 先進過濾中心官網上線! 歡迎加入~~~

Global consumption expected to reach $64.8 billion by 2024


In 2019 hundreds of nonwoven products are in use globally. Such a diversity leads to equally diverse supply chains, competitive environments, drivers, trends and regulatory issues.
 

Smithers Pira’s latest market report, ‘The Future of Global Nonwoven Markets to 2024,’ forecasts the global consumption of nonwovens to grow from a projected $46.8 billion in 2019 at an annual rate of 6.7% during 2019-2024 to reach $64.8 billion in 2024. This reflects confidence that relatively short-term issues like the China–U.S. trade war, Brexit uncertainty, and other global issues affecting economic growth will be resolved (or at least accounted for) and nonwovens will grow at increased rates, especially after 2021. 

With shifts in end-use demands increasing across the five years to 2024, ‘The Future of Global Nonwoven Markets to 2024’ identifies the following key drivers and trends for the global nonwovens industry today:

  • Sustainability – Accelerating demand for sustainability is expected to show to 2024. The growing move to ban plastics in many products strongly favors the use of sustainable nonwovens.
  • Regulatory issues – The approval by the EU of its directive on single use plastics, specifically hygiene products and wipes, indicates that the continued movement away from plastics will be a major driver within nonwovens.
  • Costs (energy/water/raw materials) – A major driver for the growth of nonwovens is their lower cost compared to alternatives. A cost is measured not only in dollars or euros, but also in the consumption of scarce resources, given that water and other raw materials are all under pressure.
  • User requirements – Nonwoven materials can deliver performance properties unattainable (economically) by other materials; sometimes pure performance rather than cost or convenience drives this market.
  • Retail trends (private label versus brands) – Globally, private label, nonwoven products are gradually increasing market share versus branded products, although this varies widely by region and end-use.

       Source: Nonwovens Industry, August 2019.

Previous Back to List Next

首頁
1
最新消息
2
產業訊息
3
全球不織布市場報~20194
先進過濾中心 236 新北市土城區承天路6號
Post-Pandemic / Future CleanAir and Water Solutions The Conference Agenda Two Days of Powerful Talks December 07 - 08:00 am - 12:00 pm EST  Session 1. Market Dynamics and Mega Trends after COVID-19 Session Chair: Mr. Bob Mcilvaine  ​ Session 2. Novel Clean Air Solutions for Public Health Session Chair: Dr. Thomas Caesar  ​ 2021 Product of Year Award  December 08 - 08:00 am - 12:00 pm EST  Session 3. Emerging Technologies in Water Filtration Session Chair: Dr. Thomas Peters  ​ Session 4. New Techniques in Product Evaluation Session Chair: Dr. Paolo Tronville & Dr. Swarna Agarwal  ​ CFSS Ceremony 詳細資訊請參考以下連結  https://www.wficonference.org/ https://www.afc.org.tw/hot_400393.html WFI 2021年度虛擬會議 2021-08-23 2022-08-23
先進過濾中心 236 新北市土城區承天路6號 https://www.afc.org.tw/hot_400393.html
先進過濾中心 236 新北市土城區承天路6號 https://www.afc.org.tw/hot_400393.html
https://schema.org/EventMovedOnline https://schema.org/OfflineEventAttendanceMode
2021-08-23 http://schema.org/InStock $NT 0 https://www.afc.org.tw/hot_400393.html
Official website of Advanced Filtration Center is online! Welcome to join us~~~ 先進過濾中心官網上線! 先進過濾中心官網上線! 歡迎加入~~~

a7be0a8c81ec1df86c3ed5b3209aafbf.png



全球不織布市場持續增長,預估2024年將達到648億美元

2019年,全球共有數百種不織布產品正被使用。這種多樣性衍生同樣多樣化的供應鏈、競爭環境、驅動因素、趨勢和法規問題。Smithers Pira的最新市場報告全球非織造布市場的未來到2024預測全球非織造布消費量將從2019年預計的468億美元,以年成長率6.7%的幅度增長,預估到2024年將達到648億美元。這反映出對相對短期影響經濟的問題如中美貿易戰、英國脫歐等可望得到解決。特別是在2021年之後,不織布市場將以較高的速度增長。

隨著終端使用需求的變化,預測在5年內直到2024年,全球不織布產業的關鍵驅動因素和趨勢如下: 

  • 可持續性:預計到2024年,對可持續性的需求將加速增長。許多產品禁止使用塑料的舉動越來越有利於可持續不織布的使用。
  • 法規問題:歐盟201965日批准減少一次性塑料對環境影響的指令(EU) 2019/904,特別是衛生用品和擦拭巾,顯示繼續遠離塑料的運動將成為不織布的主要推動力。
  • 成本(能源//原材料):不織布增長的主要驅動因素是與替代品相比成本較低。考慮到水和其他原材料都處於壓力之下,成本不僅以美元或歐元計量,而且還以稀有資源的消耗來衡量。
  • 使用者需求:不織布材料可以提供其他材料無法達到的(經濟上)性能;有時性能比成本或便利性更能推動市場。
  • 零售趨勢(自有品牌與品牌):相較於品牌產品,全球自有品牌不織布產品的市場份額逐漸增加,儘管這種差異因地區和最終用途而異。

 

資料來源:Nonwovens Industry, August 2019.
https://www.nonwovens-industry.com/contents/view_breaking-news/2019-07-23/smithers-pira-releases-global-nonwovens-report/

上一個 回列表 下一個